› Personal Ads & Forum › General Discussion › How to delete photos in a message?
- This topic has 14 replies, 9 voices, and was last updated 4 weeks ago by
kelly.
-
AuthorPosts
-
September 19, 2026 at 10:09 am #812534
Is it possible to delete photos from a message after sending them? I can’t find the option.
September 19, 2026 at 10:35 am #812541You can’t
September 19, 2026 at 10:38 am #812542Hi DeeDee,
We are all bursting with curiosity about those pics you sent but I don’t think there is a way unless Michael can do it .. I am so sorry, but they do go away after a week, it was 24 hours a while back but now the time is longer.
September 19, 2026 at 10:43 am #812543Thanks both.
They are just face pics 😜 But it would be good to be able to delete them for privacy sake.
September 19, 2026 at 12:54 pm #812583Honestly don’t share face pics unless you are meeting someone in RL. Advice from Blue balls (aka Michael the admin).
September 19, 2026 at 12:57 pm #812588It’s a catch-22. You need to know what someone looks like before meeting them, right?
September 19, 2026 at 1:30 pm #812598Good to know that pix in messages disappear automatically. I thought maybe ppl were deleting them after sending.
September 19, 2026 at 1:55 pm #812605I believe they do disappear after 24 hours on private messages.
September 19, 2026 at 2:21 pm #812632Perhaps ., I know he changed the timings on the chat room for pics .. but I never remember to check the messages.
September 19, 2026 at 2:24 pm #812637It’s like the voice or another type of situation where they should like me for my full personality not just the physical appearance which will change over years.
I can tell you people have sent old photos and you don’t really know .. it’s happens a lot unfortunately
September 19, 2026 at 4:14 pm #812748The pictures disappear from the message after awhile. I am not sure how long it is though. I wish there was a way to delete though!
September 19, 2026 at 4:14 pm #812749It seems to be longer than 24 hours for me, maybe days or weeks?
September 19, 2026 at 4:44 pm #812774– any pictures or voice messages you send in private messages will automatically self-delete after 7 days
– same as in the chatroom
– you can not manually delete a picture once it is sent
– in an absolute EMERGENCY situation, say if you send a picture of your child by mistake, then you could consider deleting your account. This has the effect of immediately erasing any pictures etc you have sent, including anything still in the “seven day window”. Then contact Admin later, about creating a new account.September 19, 2026 at 6:30 pm #812885I agree. You should be able to share pics privately after speaking for awhile and building trust.
September 19, 2026 at 7:35 pm #812924if the other person has saved your photo, of course there’s nothing you can do about that in any case
-
AuthorPosts
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.