ABFheaven… the future of this site

Personal Ads & Forum General Discussion ABFheaven… the future of this site

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 31 total)
  • Author
    Michael_Admin
    Keymaster
    • Male
    • Looking for: Female
    • United Kingdom

This has been on my mind for a while.

I have been running this site for nearly four years now, for free. And very happily too, I might add.

But recent changes to my personal circumstances will make it difficult for me to continue much longer.
    So I want to step back.

I want to put the site up for sale.
    Anybody interested?

Options:

– the buyer takes immediate full control of the website, I play no further role.
    – or (if required) I can temporarily stay as site admin, show the buyer how things currently work, and once they are happy to run it themself, then I step back.

Anyone interested should please contact me with a PM.

Thanks.

UPDATE: I just wanted to say thankyou to everyone for all the kind words. It’s very much appreciated! But no need for any goodbyes, nothing will happen until a buyer is found and that might not be for some time yet, so you’re stuck with me for now. And I would probably stay on as a regular user anyway.

So here’s to a brighter future … ABFheaven 2.0 … it’s gonna be interesting!

Welshie🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿
    Participant
    • Female
    • Looking for: Male
    • United Kingdom

Aw lovely, I thought this might be coming but was crossing my fingers against it.

You’ve been absolutely amazing at doing what you do and whoever takes it on is going to have big shoes to fill.

Big virtual hug and lots of love x

Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi Micheal! Although I haven’t been on this site very long yet… You have been doing an outstanding job at running it and provide us with a place where we can talk and share same interest without any judgment from the outside and felt good among folks and new friends….. Your successor will have big shoes to fill! Job well done BZ